2019 Proposed Bond Program

For more detailed information, visit the Proposed 2019 Bond Program stand-alone website.

​2019 Bond Advisory Committee

​New Braunfels City Council has appointed the members of a Bond Advisory Committee (BAC) to craft recommendations for a slate of propositions to be decided on by voters during a proposed May 2019 Bond Election.

The Process
January - March 2018
​BAC develops recommend projects list for City Council
April - September 2018
​Council selected projects to undergo preliminary engineer and evaluation
September - October 2018
​BAC receives projects preliminary engineering reports and evaluations and finalizes 2019 Bond Program recommendations for City Council
October 2018 - February 2019
​City Council finalizes the 2019 Bond Program projects and call for a May 2019 election

The public is invited to submit their comments:
Email to NBBond2019@nbtexas.org
Mailing Address:
​City of New Braunfels
​Attn:  Bond Advisory Committee
​550 Landa Street
​New Braunfels, TX 78130

​Currently Scheduled Bond Advisory Committee Meetings
​January 9th - New Braunfels Civic/Convention Center at 6:00 PM
​January 17th - New Braunfels City Hall Council Chambers at 5:30 PM
​January 23rd - New Braunfels City Hall Council Chambers at 5:30 PM
​January 30th - McKenna Events Center at 6:00 PM
​February 13th - New Braunfels City Hall Council Chambers at 6:00 PM
​February 22nd - Westside Community Center at 6:00 PM
​March 27th - New Braunfels Civic/Convention Center at 6:00 PM

View Presentations from Bond Advisory Committee Meetings
January 9th
January 17th
January 23rd
​January 30th (Public Input meeting - no presentation)
​February 13th
​February 22nd
​March 27th

Next Meeting Agenda Link
Bond Advisory Committee Members
Representing Name
Chair Ray Still
Mayor Wes Studdard
District 1 Teresa Hendon
District 2 Garry Montgomery
District 3 Larry Hammonds
District 4 Jan Kotylo Morton
District 5 Bob Gray
District 6 Jennifer Hillyer
Downtown Board Shane Hines
Library Advisory Board Amy Stone
NBIDC Board Stuart Hansmann
NBU Board Atanacio Campos
Parks & Rec. Advisory Board John Mathis
Planning Commission Cory Elrod
River Advisory Committee Dick Hillyer
Watershed Advisory Committee Stephen Hanz
Historic Landmark Commission Christine Gonzalez
Arts Commission Dee Buck
At-Large Joe Castilleja
At-Large Alice Jewell
At-Large Lori Archer
Guadalupe County Commissioners Court Jack Shanafelt
Comal County Commissioners Court Scott Haag